About Project X-ITE

Our Manifesto. Our Team.

Our Manifesto

We are future-proof.

We seek answers to big challenges and find solutions that break the mold.

We are visionaries. Trailblazers. Makers. Thinkers. Designers. Doers. We don’t send invitations. We make space for everyone who shows up because we know that possibilities and horizons expand as more people sit at the table. If you’re ready to work, eager to play, and often blur the lines between the two, we want you on our team.

We share – ideas, credit, time, and expertise. We are on the cutting edge of opportunity, setting a faster pace and a new paradigm of flexibility and inclusive leadership. We come from across disciplines and diverse backgrounds. We see pathways and connections visible only to the inspired eye. We bridge divides and know that the most important things we have to offer are collaborative spirits and open minds. We know how to adapt, and we don’t always follow the rules.

We don’t fear missing out because whatever we create, whatever we ideate, whatever we launch will be what the world didn’t know it was missing. We welcome failure, we celebrate oddball ideas, and we accept that we don’t have every answer. We iterate, we pivot, and we embrace the first pancake.

This is our way of life. We start up, and we never stop. We are the next generation of entrepreneurs, technologists, and innovators. We are Project X-ITE.

Our Team

Martin Katz

Executive Director

Nina Sharma

Managing Director

Kimberly Bender

Academic Director

Stewart Cohune

Executive Director of Development

Kanitha Heng Snow

Manager of Marketing and Communication

Jess Neumann

Assistant Director of Academic Innovation

Luke Johnson

Undergraduate Student Innovation Fellow

Amelia Coomber

Program Coordinator

Faculty Innovation Fellows

Melissa Akaka

Daniels College of Business

Walter Balser

Morgridge College of Education

Kimberly Bender

Graduate School of Social Work

Michael Caston

Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science

Patience Crowder

Sturm College of Law

Alexi Freeman

Sturm College of Law

Stephen Haag

Daniels College of Business

Laleh Mehran

Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

Virginia Pitts

Office of Teaching & Learning

Matt Rutherford

Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science

Derigan Silver

Center for Innovation in the Liberal and Creative Arts

Past Faculty Innovation Fellows

Chris Coleman

Digital Media Studies

Get action steps to

ignite your

entrepreneurial spirit delivered to your

inbox each Monday!

You have Successfully Subscribed!